DRAFT

MINUTES ASIAN ART COMMISSION NOMINATING COMMITTEE

4th Floor Executive Conference Room September 1, 2010, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Attending: Tony Sun, Co-Chair Sandy Calhoun

Jane Tom, Co-Chair David Lei

Absent: Kathy Bissinger

Attending: Joan Danforth John Little

Bob Duffy Fred Levin (phone)

Vickie Johnston (phone)

Also Participating: Jay Xu Laura Hathhorn

Amory Sharpe

Co-Chair Jane Tom called the meeting to order at 12:55 p.m., a quorum being present.

Minutes from the March 11, 2010 meeting were approved.

The committee discussed and approved Joan Danforth, Gorretti Lo Lui, Tim Kahn and Akiko Yamazaki for nomination at the September 28, 2010 annual meeting.

In its final review of the class of 2010 Commission terms expiring, committee members reconfirmed that Elaine Connell and Doris Ward would be asked to become active members of the alumni board as of the September 28, 2010 annual meeting, each having completed six, 3-year, terms. The committee also discussed Commissioner Sally Hambrecht's recently submitted resignation, coinciding with completion of her third, 3-year, term (**note:** Sally will continue to serve on the Foundation), and Commissioner David Lei's recently submitted resignation coinciding with completion of his fourth, 3-year, term. David also transitions to the Alumni Board. Jane Tom confirmed her conversation with Elaine Connell informing her of the committee's decision, and Sandy Calhoun agreed to call Doris Ward to let her know the committee's decision to rotate her off of the Commission and onto the Alumni Board. He will let Doris know that a resolution of appreciation for her 18 years of Commission service, along with the other Commissioners whose terms are ending, will be presented at the annual meeting.

The committee discussed the remaining Commissioners from the class of 2010 listed below, and they preapproved term renewals and/or transitions to the Alumni Board, pending results of final work to be conducted by Jane Tom and Fred Levin on or before September 20 in preparation for the September 28 annual meeting.

terms completed 07/31/10
5
3
2
6

The following slate of officers to be presented to the full board for action at the annual meeting was approved by the committee.

Commission Nominating Committee Minutes September 1, 2010

Foundation Officers

Anthony Sun, Chair Akiko Yamazaki, Vice Chair Judith F. Wilbur, Vice Chair Kenneth G. Docter, Treasurer Jane Chang Tom, Secretary

The meeting was adjourned at 1:15 p.m.